Monday 17 December 2018
Text size: A A A
those who care

Bringing you Care News Today

Our Sponsors

CQC has moved to a new four region structure

The CQC has moved to a new four region structure to support the improvements to their model.

The four regions – South, London, Central and North – align with the structure of the NHS Commissioning Board and are each led by an Operations Director. 

Over the coming months CQC will also be recruiting additional inspectors across all of these regions. Under the improved system, inspectors will be responsible for a smaller number of services than in the past. This means they will have more time to get to inspect services, check information and respond quickly to concerns.

Source: Des Kelly NCF